To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Official Info

Skip to main content
 
Below is an advertisement.

12/14/2010 3:01 PM ET
Cubs announce 2011 Spring Training schedule
tickets for any Major League Baseball game
ADVERTISEMENT
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page
CHICAGO -- The Chicago Cubs today announced their 35-game Spring Training schedule for the 2011 season. The club will play 17 home games (plus one intrasquad game) at HoHoKam Park, 15 road games in Arizona and two games in Las Vegas against the Cincinnati Reds and Los Angeles Dodgers. Spring training report dates will be determined at a later time.

The Cubs begin their 2011 Cactus League schedule Sunday, February 27 against the Oakland Athletics at HoHoKam Park. The Cubs play the first two days of their spring slate at home before heading to Scottsdale to play their first road game at the World Champion San Francisco Giants, March 1. San Francisco makes its lone visit to HoHoKam Park on Sunday, March 20.

The Cubs play six home games in the first nine days of the spring from February 27-March 7 and play their 2010 home Cactus League finale on March 29 vs. the Arizona Diamondbacks. The Cubs also will play an intrasquad game to benefit Chicago Cubs Charities on Wednesday, March 30 (game time TBD). Additionally, the Cubs and White Sox square off twice next spring - Friday, March 11 in Glendale and Thursday, March 24 at HoHoKam.

Individual game tickets for the 2011 Chicago Cubs home Spring Training games at HoHoKam Park will go on sale Thursday, January 6, 2011 at 10 a.m. CST on www.cubs.com or by calling 1-800-905-3315. The ticket box office at HoHoKam Park will open for the sale of individual game tickets beginning January 17, 2011 at 9 a.m. MST.

Season tickets at HoHoKam Park go on sale Wednesday, January 5, 2011 at 9 a.m. MST and group tickets go on sale Thursday, January 6, 2011 at 9 a.m. MST at the HoHoKam box office or by calling 480-964-4467.

Fans may direct ticket and additional spring training questions to info2011@mesahohokams.com. For continuously updated information, please visit www.cubs.com or call the HoHoKam Park information line at 480-644-4451.

The Cubs' 35-game Spring Training schedule for 2011 is below. All games begin at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted. Split squad games are denoted with an (ss).

Cubs 2011 Spring Training Schedule
Date Oppenent Site
Sunday, February 27 Oakland Athletics Mesa
Monday, February 28 Milwaukee Brewers Mesa
Tuesday, March 1 San Francisco Giants Scottsdale
Wednesday, March 2 Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale
Thursday, March 3 Texas Rangers Mesa
Friday, March 4 Kansas City Royals Surprise
Saturday, March 5 San Diego Padres Mesa
Sunday, March 6 Los Angeles Dodgers (ss) Mesa
Cincinnati Reds (ss) Goodyear
Monday, March 7 Los Angeles Angels Mesa
Wednesday, March 9 Kansas City Royals Mesa
Thursday, March 10 Cleveland Indians Mesa
Friday, March 11 Chicago White Sox Glendale
Saturday, March 12 Cincinnati Reds (ss) Mesa
Cincinnati Reds (ss) Las Vegas (12:05 p.m. PT)
Sunday, March 13 Arizona Diamondbacks (ss) Scottsdale
Los Angeles Dodgers (ss) Las Vegas (12:05 p.m. PT)
Monday, March 14 Seattle Mariners Peoria
Tuesday, March 15 Colorado Rockies (ss) Mesa
Oakland Athletics (ss) Phoenix
Wednesday, March 16 OFF DAY
Thursday, March 17 Oakland Athletics Phoenix
Friday, March 18 Cincinnati Reds Mesa
Saturday, March 19 San Diego Padres Peoria
Sunday, March 20 San Francisco Giants Mesa
Monday, March 21 Los Angeles Angels Tempe
Tuesday, March 22 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale
Wednesday, March 23 Oakland Athletics Mesa
Thursday, March 24 Chicago White Sox Mesa
Friday, March 25 Seattle Mariners Mesa
Saturday, March 26 Texas Rangers Surprise
Sunday, March 27 Colorado Rockies Mesa
Monday, March 28 Cleveland Indians Goodyear
Tuesday, March 29 Arizona Diamondbacks Mesa
Wednesday, March 30 Cubs Intrasquad Game Mesa (Time TBD)
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pagee-mail this page