To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Official Info

Skip to main content
 
Below is an advertisement.

11/09/2005 12:41 PM ET
Cubs announce revised 2006 Spring Training schedule
tickets for any Major League Baseball game
ADVERTISEMENT
print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pageemail this page
The Chicago Cubs today announced that the following changes have been made to the 2006 spring training schedule. The changes were needed to accommodate the World Baseball Classic, which runs concurrently to spring training.

The Cubs will now play Oakland at Phoenix Muncipal Stadium on March 6 and will host the Texas Rangers at HoHoKam Park on March 7. In addition, the Cubs will play Colorado at Hi Corbett Field on March 9 and visit Surprise for a contest against the Texas Rangers on March 24.

The Cubs' exhibition campaign - which begins Thursday, March 2, against the Oakland Athletics - will conclude with a pair of contests against the San Diego Padres in Las Vegas, Nevada, March 31-April 1. All games are scheduled to begin at 1:05 p.m. Arizona time unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, March 2: Oakland Athletics, Mesa
Friday, March 3: @ Seattle Mariners, Peoria
Saturday, March 4: @ San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale
Sunday, March 5: San Francisco Giants, Mesa
Monday, March 6: @ Oakland Athletics, Phoenix
Tuesday, March 7: Texas Rangers, Mesa
Wednesday, March 8: San Diego Padres, Mesa

Thursday, March 9: @ Colorado Rockies, Tucson
Friday, March 10: Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Mesa
Saturday, March 11: Kansas City Royals, Mesa

Sunday, March 12: @ Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale
Monday, March 13: Colorado Rockies, Mesa
Tuesday, March 14: Seattle Mariners, Mesa

Wednesday, March 15: OFF

Thursday, March 16: @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Tempe
Friday, March 17: @ San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale
Saturday, March 18: @ Chicago White Sox, Tucson
Sunday, March 19: Texas Rangers (split squad), Mesa
@ Oakland Athletics (split squad), Phoenix
Monday, March 20: @ Arizona Diamondbacks, Tucson
Tuesday, March 21: Milwaukee Brewers, Mesa
Wednesday, March 22: @ San Diego Padres, Peoria (7:05 p.m.)
Thursday, March 23: Seattle Mariners, Mesa

Friday, March 24: @ Texas Rangers, Surprise
Saturday, March 25: Oakland (split squad), Mesa
@ Kansas City Royals (split squad), Surprise
Sunday, March 26: Arizona Diamondbacks, Mesa
Monday, March 27: Chicago White Sox, Mesa

Tuesday, March 28: @ Seattle Mariners, Peoria
Wednesday, March 29: @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, Tempe
Thursday, March 30: Arizona Diamondbacks, Mesa (12:05 p.m.)
Friday, March 31: San Diego Padres @ Cashman Field, Las Vegas (7:05 p.m. PST)
Saturday, April 1: San Diego Padres @ Cashman Field, Las Vegas (12:05 p.m. PST)

print this pageprint this page    |    e-mail this pageemail this page